Mighty Himalayas and Foothills

Gallery reflects the northern part of India. Spared through North-eastern to North-western parts, which comprises 11 Indian states and union territories: Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Meghalaya, Assam and West Bengal. Majority of the rivers originated from here. A high altitudinal habitat with Cold desert,Tarai grass land and Tropical rain forest, nurturing rich biodiversity and some of the rarest species on earth. A part of Himalyanand Indo- Burma Biodiversity Hotspot.